Wycliff Family Dentistry - Overland Park, KS Wycliff Family Dentistry - Overland Park, KS $$

I previously saw Dr. Lane at another practice and was so happy to see her again today! She definitely knows what she’s doing and is the best dentist I’ve ever had! Rynae did a thorough and gentle cleaning on my teeth. She also gave me a tip to clean my teeth better at home. Cynthia in the front office was great and easy to work with during the whole insurance and appointment process. It was an amazing first experience here!

Elyse Byram   (5/5)  

Dec 06, 2022

5.0 I previously saw

I highly recommend Wycliff Family Dentistry! I previously saw Dr. Lane at another practice and was so happy to see her again today! She definitely knows what she’s doing and is the best dentist I’ve ever had! Rynae did a thorough and gentle cleaning on my teeth. She also gave me a tip to clean my teeth better at home. Cynthia in the front office was great and easy to work with during the whole insurance and appointment process. It was an amazing first experience here!

Elyse Byram Recommended    

Dec 06, 2022

5.0 I highly recommen

Dr. Lane is amazing!! Could not recommend enough!

Alex Alt   (5/5)  

Dec 06, 2022

5.0 Dr. Lane is amazi

Best staff ever!

Jessica Rush   (5/5)  

Dec 06, 2022

5.0 Best staff ever!

I am very impressed with the new owner. Dr. Anne Lane, is a very personable and caring. This practice hasn't missed a beat in the owners transition. Look forward to another 20 years of dental care here.

Loyd Smith   (5/5)  

Dec 05, 2022

5.0 I am very impress

EDIT: this practice has been taken over by a new dentist. Dr. Lane spoke to me with sympathy and respect. She looked at the crown in question and concluded the same thing that another dentist had suggested - the cap is a bad fit and needs to be replaced. Because the practice is hers now, she has promised to replace the cap of I’ll cover the lab fees. I feel this is perfectly fair seeing as it’s not her work she’s correcting. She took responsibility for the aforementioned issue and we have a plan to fix it. I’ll update afterwards and adjust my review accordingly. DO NOT GO HERE. I am still having an issue with a tooth Dr. Tanner has now attempted to fix four times. I understand that the practice was bought by a Dr. Lane - maybe there’s better things to be said about that doctor, but Dr Tanner misdiagnosed my tooth, then capped it. It needed a root canal. I had said there was pain which should have been a fairly clear indication. I can back with pain a couple months later. I was told sometimes pain is normal and to continue to let it heal. About a year from when the cap was out on, I finally called a surgeon myself without the referral. I got the receptionist at Dr. Tanners to send over the file and somehow that worked. The surgeon of course split the cap when they did the root canal, which I absolutely needed - he showed me on the scan where my infection was. To his credit, Dr. Tanner did attempt to replace my crown without further compensation, but the first time his manufacturer sent one that didn’t fit. A few weeks later I went in to have the new one fitted and was told it went well. Much to my dismay, I had my teeth whitened for my wedding and was told that the cap (crown) does not cover the tooth properly and actually upon further inspection, I can see plain as day that it doesn’t. It’s starting to hurt again, I can only assume I’m developing another infection or that food is lodged in there as clean as I try and keep it. I have written Dr. Tanner with my frustration and I’m being ignored. It’s been two years since this saga started. One other note - I lost my dental insurance during the pandemic. That is when the pain really hit in the bad tooth. Dr. Tanner said that even tho he could not see an infection, I could still opt for a root canal in the next couple months if it persisted. I explained that I’d saved for the crown and the procedure he’d recommended at first and was unprepared for this outcome. I also explained I’d lost my insurance and asked what to do. He said “I don’t know, pray for insurance?” He actually said that. I’ve had other root canals and other dentists. Never had an issue. Never written a review like this, save one when a contractor ripped me off for a significant sum of money. Please save yourself the time and money.

jacqueline puretz   (5/5)  

Nov 21, 2022

5.0 EDIT: this practi

I have been going to this dentist for most of my adult life, the staff is wonderful and my dental tech, Rynae, is absolutely great and enjoyable to be a patient too. She and the rest of the staff make the experience of going to the dentist not something to dread.

Mark Kapfer   (5/5)  

Nov 09, 2022

5.0 I have been going

I had a complete dental exam, cleaning and x rays. My dental hygienist was patient and professional. Easy transition to a new dentist as a new patient.

Lori Durie   (5/5)  

Nov 08, 2022

5.0 I had a complete

Love love love the ladies of Wyclif! Rynae, Cynthia and Dr. Anne are the best!

Stacy Grafke   (5/5)  

Nov 08, 2022

5.0 Love love love th

Love Wycliff, Dr Lane and all of the staff. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Jeannine Beal   (5/5)  

Nov 01, 2022

5.0 Love Wycliff, Dr

Had my 6 month cleaning with Rynae as I have for 21 years! And Dr Lane checked everything to make sure there weren’t any new issues! As always very pleased with this great office staff!

Jackie Sharp   (5/5)  

Oct 27, 2022

5.0 Had my 6 month cl

Good experience from check-in to check-out!!

Joe Thomlinson   (5/5)  

Oct 26, 2022

5.0 Good experience f

I was impressed with Doc. I will continue doing business there.

Brandon Stewart   (5/5)  

Oct 25, 2022

5.0 I was impressed w

Very clean place and friendly staff.

Anita Pearson   (5/5)  

Oct 20, 2022

5.0 Very clean place

Best part of my day every time.

Alec Dinges   (5/5)  

Oct 10, 2022

5.0 Best part of my d

The entire staff is always so friendly and accommodating it feels like family

Constance Covington   (5/5)  

Oct 08, 2022

5.0 The entire staff

The best Dental office in town! We have been patient's for years and love Wycliff dentistry. . Dr. Lane and staff are fabulous! Cynthia is always so helpful regarding insurance issues. 5 star service! Highly recommend!

Lori Finn   (5/5)  

Oct 03, 2022

5.0 The best Dental o

Been going since 2008. Cynthia is a great receptionist. Rynae has been the whole reason I’ve continued to go here as she’s been the best hygienist I’ve ever had. And Dr. Lane has been a wonderful replacement to Dr. Tanner.

Andrew Tippin   (5/5)  

Sep 30, 2022

5.0 Been going since

This is absolutely the best dentist I have ever seen. From the moment I walked in the door everyone was professional and kind. You won’t find a better dental practice!!

Bill Allen   (5/5)  

Sep 22, 2022

5.0 This is absolutel

Been going here for years. They care, they communicate, they do fantastic work. This is the only dentistry I've been to that doesn't hurt. So happy I've found them.

Briana Josephine   (5/5)  

Sep 19, 2022

5.0 Been going here f

Wonderful staff and the dentist was so personable and friendly!!

Diane Drew Recommended    

Aug 11, 2022

5.0 Wonderful staff a

Wonderful group from start to finish! Personable, friendly and willing to brainstorm with me on how to get my special needs sons teeth cleaned!

Carlye Ehman   (5/5)  

Jul 25, 2022

5.0 Wonderful group f

Wonderful group from start to finish! Personable, friendly and willing to brainstorm with me on how to get my special needs sons teeth cleaned!

Carlye Ehman   (5/5)  

Jul 25, 2022

5.0 Wonderful group f

Nice and friendly staff, would tether to anyone.

Deborah Behee Recommended    

Jul 25, 2022

5.0 Nice and friendly

Friendly staff. Right on time

Karla Doan   (5/5)  

Jul 24, 2022

5.0 Friendly staff. R